Back again!

A long time, yes, since I have written.

I have decided I will always be freaked out about something, and therefore have stopped being concerned about whatever it is that’s bothering me at the moment. This type of split-level thinking is slightly off, I realize. However, it’s the one way I can honestly deal with my feelings and stay happy.

Example:

“My tooth! My tooth! I’ll bet it’s going to fall out! I need to go to the dentist, but I can’t! Oh no! Oh no!” <-Thinking level one.

"Hmmm. Looks like I'm stressed out about my tooth. Right on. Oh, look. . .television." <-Thinking level two.

Now that I've hit upon this system, all I need to do is stop sharing these tiny disasters with others, and I'll be fine.

In related news, I really like Ms. P-, who is quite Aeon Flux-y. The fact that in action I'm more of a Jack Parker (a la "Funny Bones") than a Trevor Goodchild makes for a warped model. I squeak and giggle, and am also quite clumsy, fumbly, and I'd be lying if I said that I was oblivious to my own traits.

This aside, I like her, and it's all I can say on the subject. Guessing at the thoughts of others always gets me into trouble.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.