Several weird dreams last night. The one that stands out the most:

I’m sitting naked on an office chair, in a room that’s filled knee-deep with warm water. The water is saturating the room. The water is contained in cement, the walls of the room are made of wood. It’s like a cross between a sauna and wading pool.

I’m working on a computer. There’s a keyboard on small tray-table in front of me, and a monitor sitting on a partially submerged box. No CPU to be found.

I keep accidentally kicking the box with my left foot, and the monitor is always in danger of falling backwards. Instantly, I realize that the monitor falling in the water is a bad thing, and resolve to stop kicking the box.

That’s when I notice the water level is rising. I force myself awake.

Now I’m at work. No one is in the office right now. I’m still polishing off my bag of raisins.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.