I spent the last 20 minutes trying to get into my office. They won’t issue us keys, so when it’s locked we have to have a security guard open it for us.

I went to the 4th floor guard. She said she did not have a key. I went to the 3rd floor guard. He said he did not have a key, the guard that I had just passed on the elevator, the one who had just left for his break had it. I went down to look for the guard on break. He was not in the area. I went back upstairs. A third guard came in. He was not the guard on break. He told me to wait until the guard came back from break.

When the guard came back from break, he pulled the keys out of a drawer of the desk the other guards had been sitting at the whole time.

I now have a strange mustache.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.