Nice Job, Supervisor!

No word from Amazon.com about my title search issue yet. I had a totally different issue with them today.

I kept on seeing promo copies of “Love in a Time of Zombies” being sent standard mail instead of the two-day shipping I had requested.

I spent 17 minutes on the phone with no answers. First through the phone tree, then to a representative who insisted I chose the standard shipping myself, and then on hold waiting for a supervisor.

Then, descending like a shaft of light from the heavens, the supervisor explained that all the ones that were switched to standard shipping were being sent to PO Boxes.

AND THEY TOTALLY WERE.

I learned something new, and have a little more faith in humanity.

I haven’t felt like a jackass in a while either, so it’s a nice ego check.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.