The Blog Equivalent of a Recap Episode

Today is my birthday, also known as the Mercuralia. That’s right, I share a birthday with Mercury. I can run fast too, but my old trick knee is acting up lately.

I have a big day planned, and have already gotten some pretty awesome gifts, including the Criterion version of Down by Law, a copy of Blood Meridian, and promises of two cool games.

I love getting gifts for sure, but you don’t have to get ME anything. You can buy something for yourself for my birthday.

Want to say hello to me on my birthday? The Star Trek watching is happening at Cinerama around 12:40 and the Elephant and Castle eating-time is around 5:30. These aren’t planned events at all, so if you happen to be there feel free to say hello.

If you happen to be going to Mike Doughty, I’ve got standing room only tickets so you may notice me standing awkwardly waiting for a place to sit. Feel free to say hello then as well!

Thanks again for being my Internet friend.

-Paul

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.