Completely Worn Out

I almost fell asleep several times when watching the Very Hungry Caterpillar today. As a note, if you’re really tired stay away from shows that take place in a darkened theatre, even if blacklit puppets are involved.

I had fallen asleep in our bedroom earlier, and even now when I type this my eyelids are drifting closed. It would seem like I actual fell asleep towards the end of that last sentence.

The big thing is, I don’t know what I changed. This may be what getting old means. You start getting tired enough to sleep when you used to be awake all the time. See? What did that last sentence even mean?

I almost typed something about how I should have saved my breath and remained a Vegas showgirl. To bed it is.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.