Another Good Family Night

Man, I knew this anti-social tendency of mine was good for something.

I’m not talking about my past transgressions, shoplifting or trespassing or what have you. I mean that normally I shun going out. I am pretty much a homebody and have been for quite some time.

Maybe it comes from living so far away from other kids growing up, that once I get home I don’t want to leave. Whatever the reason I love hanging out at home. This works out well when you’ve got a kid.

Now, granted, I met a friend of Jennifer’s at dim sum and then had a totally awesome time hanging out with Betty at my friends’ house where we talked about possible Love in a Time of Zombies projects.

Also true is the fact that Betty crashed a Girl Scout picnic and I was able to interface with those in charge rather well. She even got some watermelon. I would say, however, that that was her doing rather than mine.

Even with all those things happening, it was nice to have Taco Night at home with Betty and Jennifer. After that, Betty got her bath and then we read Green Eggs and Ham, a book of nursery rhymes, and the story of Limu the turtle and his underwater Hawaiian garden. Betty went to sleep and then Jennifer and I watched Be Kind Rewind.

A really nice day. Even as I’m typing this, I’m feeling a little like I overdid it on tacos.

My mood is still one of happiness.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.