Starting the Next Book

Well, Love in a Time of Zombies hasn’t even been officially out for a month yet and I’m already itching to write the next one. The sense of accomplishment is real. Any time I see something about Love in a Time of Zombies on someone’s blog, or any time someone who’s read it talks to me about it, I really do feel energized. Still, I feel like I need to be doing something again.

Granted, self-promotion is doing something, and I’ve been doing a fair bit of it. Still, it’s not the same as writing something. Anyone who’s hung around me for more than an hour knows that I sort of have a whirlwind in my brain. I have many, many ideas, and I’ll tell them all to you. Still, if you ask me about something I was talking about a few days ago, I may not remember it at all. This is what writing is for me. Actually writing things down makes me feel good, more collected, focused.

Plus, it saves my close friends and family from having to hear about every little idea I have as soon as it pops into my head. I hear I can wear someone out after a time.

So, I made some progress today about getting it all down. I know where everything is headed, and the stops along the way.

In the meantime, however, feel free to read Love in a Time of Zombies over and over again until I put something else out.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.