The Incredible Talking Monkey

Some of you may have noticed that Betty’s appeared in the last two Skwaz and Chupamono strips. There’s a reason for that. SHE ASKED TO BE IN THEM.

She’s three months past three now, and has hit some groove where she speaks English like I speak French.

Example:

“The paper, where you’re drawing? Maybe I could be on it?”

Or:

“Daddy, you go outside the door and stay outside. Mommy, you just sleep.”

She also has started “playing” Sam from Green Eggs and Ham.

Betty: Hello, man!
Me: Hello!
Betty: Would you…would you eat the ham?
Me: I do not like green eggs and ham! I do not like them, Sam I Am!
Betty: Would you like them into the boat?

She is also very earnest when communicating these things.

I have a feeling that if monkeys could talk, they would talk either just like this or in a very similar manner.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Incredible Talking Monkey

  1. Lex Vader says:

    She fights the talking

Comments are closed.