First Book Mania

Writers, did this happen with your first book?

I’m constantly checking to see how many copies I’ve sold, looking for reviews, and generally thinking about whether or not I’m reaching an audience.

It’s been just a little over a month since Love in a Time of Zombies was published, and I’m going a little crazy because sales of the paperback have stalled.

When that happens, I make myself feel better by sending a few books to famous people I admire, with the hopes that their assistants will enjoy them and/or pass it on and/or blog about them.

I’m looking for suggestions as to who you think might like the book who wouldn’t find out about it unless I mailed it to them. They may be people I’ve already sent the book to, but go ahead and throw them out there anyway.

I know what you’re saying, “But Paul, I *bought* your book! I want to help, but I don’t want you to send anyone a book for free. Make ’em buy their own book!”

Don’t worry. You can help, too!

If you haven’t already done so, and you liked the book, please write a review for Amazon.com.

If you are a member of Goodreads.com please add it to your list.

Finally, if you are a writer/director, please contact me so we can adapt my book into either a feature or independent film. That would be very helpful.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.