Hypnagogia?

On the upside-down globe beside me, Saudi Arabia forms the face of a side profile of a Leprechaun. Ethiopia is its hat, and Jordan is its goatee.

I get this way a lot when I’m in need of more sleep than I’ve been getting. When I was working nights, it would happen often. I remember staring at the ceiling, wondering how much they paid to get a fresco of The Last Supper on the ceiling tiles.

Do you run into this problem?

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hypnagogia?

  1. Norah says:

    Indeed I do! When I’m really exhausted. I also hear music, which usually starts out with something like cellos and basses, but from time-to-time will build up to a full orchestra. I’ve never studied music and I know I could never come up with something like that while I was fully awake.

Comments are closed.