More of What Betty Wants You to Know

Betty: I want the people to get MEAN!
Me: You want the people to get mean?
Betty: Yeah…I’m going to give the people ketchup! Huh? Hey, spider!
Me: How are the people going to get mean?
Betty: I want the people to get ketchup!
Me: You want the people to get ketchup.
Betty: Yeah…
Me: And when they get ketchup, they’ll be mean.
Betty: Uh-huh…and they’re going to get candy. And then they’ll say, “Don’t do that, I’m going to be MEAN!”
Me: So, the people are going to be mean?
Betty: Yeah, he can say, “I can be MEAN!”
Betty leaves the room, talking to herself. Then she comes back.
Betty: Hey daddy, I need water. Peek-a-boo!
Me: You need water?
Betty: Yeah.
I go and get her water. She also gets a whole grain pop-tart.
Betty: My pop-tart broke! I gotta fix it.
Me: How do you fix a pop-tart?
Betty: Because I broke it. I broke the pop-tart. Now I fix it. Now I broke it. Oh, it broke a piece! You have a piece. Nom nom nom!
(She has been trained to do that by our laughter.)
Betty laughs again and pretends to sneeze.
Betty: Aaaaaa-chooo!
Me: Anything else the people should know?
Betty: We could clap our hands for the circus.

Indeed we could.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.