Dead People

Paul Gude (SGNP) – Dead People (blip.up)

Shared via AddThis

Lyrics:

It’s been a long time
And I could tell you that I’m better
It’s been a long long time
I should admit that I’m still the same

You don’t know me now
So you can’t tell me that I’m foolin’
You don’t know me now
So just believe me when I say

If you see dead people in the bathroom
I’m the one who will hold your hand
And if you see dead people in the bathroom
I’m the one who will understand

And I’ll turn on
The porch light for you
‘Cause dead people
Dead people scare me too

There’s a man outside
Well, I think he lives under the house
There’s a man outside
He’s got teeth you wouldn’t believe

And I cry sometimes
When I think about all of the children
And I cry sometimes
They lift their hands and shout hooray

And if you see dead people in the bathroom
I’m the one who will hold your hand
And if you see dead people in the bathroom
I’m the one who will understand

And I’ll turn on
The porch light for you
‘Cause dead people
Dead people scare me too

Well how could it be?
I thought you threw those out forever
But now here you are
And you’re wearing them like me

You hold out your hand
Oh my God you’ve drawn a picture
Come on, touch my face
‘Cause I’m feeling everything

And if you see dead people in the bathroom
I’m the one who will hold your hand
And if you see dead people in the bathroom
I’m the one who will understand

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.