The Unroad Trip Finale

Betty, my friend Chris and I all went to Portland yesterday to see the finale of Boaz Frankel’s “Unroad Trip” adventure:

http://unroadtrip.blogspot.com/

It was a good time. There was watermelon, which ensured Betty had a good time. The Dexter Street Stompers played, which was definitely something that I enjoyed.

By far my highlight was getting to ride on a GoPet Electric Scooter. I told the guy who brought them that I’d mention it. They have such a tight turning radius, it was kind of unbelievable.

The other thing I had fun with were some bouncy shoes. I’ll check with Boaz and post the name of them as soon as I know which brand they were.

The most impressive part of the day was the fact that Betty spent six hours in the car and handled it like a champ.

Of course, across the country with over 100 modes of transportation (I was #87) Boaz was no slouch himself.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.