Jason Webley Pulled Me Up

Tonight I saw Jason Webley for the first time in around ten years.

The last time I saw him, he was in a parking garage in Fremont, surrounded by people. I still remember it. I was rushing to do something related to a farmer’s market or outdoor festival of some kind, but stopped to watch him play one song:

Goodbye Forever Once Again

He played it again tonight, and it was completely different but still very good. I was already in a good mood today, but he made me feel ten times better.

He’s a wonderful performer, and I can honestly say that it transcended a normal concert. It pulled back the curtain of reality and showed me that everything is okay.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.