Warehouse 13

You should check out Warehouse 13.

It’s a big amalgamation of the The Lost Room, Friday the 13th the Series, Ghostbusters, The Invisible Man (Series), with a tiny dash of steampunk thrown in. The dash, it is very tiny.

It felt really good to me.

One final note:

Several years ago I would have made a big deal about the fact that I had suggested to numerous people over the years that there should be an entire TV series about the warehouse at the end of Raiders of the Lost Ark and the people that work there. I’ve progressed far enough that I’m not freaking out about it, but not yet so far that I can refrain from mentioning it in passing.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Warehouse 13

  1. Lex Vader says:

    Sorry, but I can’t afford another show to watch, especially one they’re going to cancel and replace with an identical show which they’ll also cancel. The “SyFy” channel only has one show idea: a group of people encounter a new weird thing every week. Eureka and Fringe are good enough for me. Plus I refuse to watch a show where a tough FBI woman wears a man-suit with an open collar. That’s such a cliché!

  2. paulgude says:

    But wait! There’s also the “guy who used to encounter weird things like our heroes and is now really weird because of it” and the mysterious boss that no one knows anything about! They…hrm…I see your point.

    The fact is, though, that these are components with *every* “investigation into the unknown” show. It’s just like mac ‘n’ cheese. The basic ingredients for all types are the same, but some is really good and some tastes like ass.

    This does not taste like ass to me.

  3. Mel says:

    I liked it (especially that awesome keyboard! I totally want one). Plus I heart Jane Espensen, who is involved in production and the writing staff (I think she co-wrote the first ep)

    collective unconscious. When I was 7, I went to a friend’s house. we played in the yard and found a weird bug. “It’s a baby praying mantis,” I tell her, despite never having seen a baby or an adult praying mantis, in person or, in the case of the baby, in a photo. her mom came out with a book on bugs. baby praying mantis.

  4. paulgude says:

    I also predicted that they would merge the iPod with a mobile phone and call it the iPhone.

    However, I didn’t predict the touch-screen, thus missing one of the key components.

Comments are closed.