A Very Large Book of Giraffes and Elephants

A while back, you may have remembered how I said A Very Large Book of Giraffes and Elephants was going to cost $35.

This price was based on breaking even when I sold on consignment. To break even on selling on Amazon.com, I’d have to sell it for around $27.

Still, you may remember my crisis of conscience about selling a book for that much.

Therefore, A Very Large Book of Giraffes and Elephants will not be available in stores or on Amazon.com, but will only be available from CreateSpace.

It’s $19.99. I’m making 30 cents off of every sale.

You can buy it here.

As always, thanks for your support.

Additionally, if you’re a publisher interested in bringing the 700+ Giraffes and Elephants Are Friends to the people in an affordable format that actually allows me to make a small amount of money, please let me know.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Very Large Book of Giraffes and Elephants

  1. Lex Vader says:

    If I HAD money, I would rather NOT buy it UNTIL it could make you money.

  2. paulgude says:

    Ah, but the JOY it would bring me to know that you had the book would be priceless.

    In all seriousness, I’m more happy to see a sale listed than more money in my account.

  3. Lex Vader says:

    Well then we are an an IMPASS, sir!

  4. paulgude says:

    I’m afraid so. I can’t compete with you physically, and you’re no match for my brains.

  5. Brabble says:

    Here ya’ go:

    Sell it for a price that will make you money. However much money you want to sell it for.
    This book, for example: Sell it for $35.00 if you think that it is worth that.
    Then, you can post something on your website that says that if someone really wants it, they can email you and you will sell it to them for a cheaper price. Maybe even the price they tell you that you can afford.

    People who tell you that you have to charge a lot for your work are fucking idiots. It’s your work. You sell it for what you want, you give it away for free if you want.

    Maybe you could do a “tiny” book of elephants and giraffes for a reduced price. Like a 3″x5″ sized book.

    Anyway, just some thoughts on the matter.

    Mike

Comments are closed.