The Second One

Certainly someone can remember
Anyone?
No one’s still dreaming of that secret version of America?
You and I were down with that magical invisible land
Oh, the codes and ciphers of our oh-so-clever Illuminati
Until now, I didn’t think I’d be the one to do it.

Still, here I am.
All of my hopes resting here
You, the fan club, ready to be my tired effort’s deux ex machina
One small effort
“Zounds!,” you exclaim, “Eureka, I says!”
The game becomes clear, and you do it.
Once I hear the word, it will ebb

Or flow, from my arm
Reaching through fingers here
Coming through like the words can
Once I hear the word, that’s it.
My game will start, and you’ll be with us

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.