Today’s Sandwich: The Swimming Elvis

So, I wanted to skip the mustard today:

Pumpernickel Rye
Creamy Peanut Butter
Baby Spinach
Swiss Cheese
Dry Salami
Orange Bell Pepper
The Greek Gods’ Yogurt (Honey)
Pumpernickel Rye

Notes:

As you may have noticed, EVERYTHING is on pumpernickel rye this week. I didn’t have any money for more than one loaf of bread, and I wanted something special. In retrospect, I might have done better with going for a more traditional bread.

In the same way, I really love mustard, so all of my condiments are variations on that theme. Now I wish I had gotten one extra thing, like BBQ sauce, or what have you.

This will all change as I build my sandwich resources.

Perhaps a bread machine and a panini grill are in my future.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today’s Sandwich: The Swimming Elvis

  1. Wow how did the Swimming Elvis come out flavor-wise? That’s quite an orgy of differing tastes you got going there.

  2. Sandy K. says:

    I offer you my bread maker. Todd and I never use it. If you would use it, you should certainly have it.

  3. paulgude says:

    Christopher J – Much better than you might think. I will go further into my sandwich philosophy in the future.

    Sandy K. – I accept your bread maker and will treat it well. Please contact me for arrangements!

  4. Mel says:

    use the bread machine for mixing the dough, but bake it in your own oven. It’s a billion times better.

Comments are closed.