iPad Users: Please Give Me Your Old Mac Laptop

I’ve seen a lot of people posting that their iPad does everything they need, and that they’re not sure if they need their old Mac laptop any more.

I’m not being snarky, I’m not making a joke here:

If you honestly don’t use it any more, please send it to me.

I got laid off in November from a job that I’ve had for five years. My old Mac, a G4 tower, died during my time at the company, but I never bought a new one because I was using a work laptop at the time.

I own a lot of Mac software. Illustrator, Flash, InDesign, Photoshp, Final Cut, etc. They aren’t the latest versions by any means, but they’ll get me started. I need a laptop because there’s no space in my house for a second computer, and I need something I can bring with me to interviews.

I can’t afford a new Mac laptop. I can’t afford an old one. If you have one you can’t use (even if you haven’t bought an iPad) I can put it to work.

You can contact me at Paul dot Gude at symbol and then Google’s mail domain.

If you’re in the Seattle area, I’ll come to you to pick it up. If you’re outside Seattle, we’ll see if I can afford the shipping.

Thanks to everyone for their consideration. This is would mean a lot.

I’ll post back here if anything happens.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.