Binaural Signal Test 5

I’m of the opinion that I’m going to have to go to bed earlier than Midnight if I want to fight this urge to avoid writing my dreams down if I wake up in the night. I slept from 12:30 to 6:30, at which point Betty woke me up looking for her mom, who was on the couch.

Apparently, I was an epic snorer last night.

I was using Binaural Beats with no background noise, but didn’t experience any intense Hypnagogia this time. I’m thinking it may just be that if I’m really worn out my brain doesn’t want to do any tricks for me.

When Betty woke me up I remembered having a dream where this male artist was telling me he liked to “leave paintings in their native surroundings,” which meant he’d paint them and then just leave them in alleys or on street corners. I mentioned to him that the “native surroundings” of a painting might actually be his art studio. He thought about this for a second and then got mad at me. He was mad because he agreed, and this ruined his entire project. I felt bad, because I thought him leaving the paintings for people to find was kind of cool.

I went to sleep again for under five minutes, but during that time I had a dream that I was at some sort of Masonic ceremony. I was given a piece of Stonewall’s Jerquee, like one might receive the host in communion.

I was told to leave it in my mouth until it turned into an inflatable dinosaur.

Then my wife woke me up.

Interestingly, I had a conversation about Stonewall’s Jerquee last night, and also wondered what would happen if you swallowed one of these.

That’s all for now, more information as I get it.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.