Binaural Signal Test Six: “Fever” Dream

I didn’t have a fever last night, but I did have a dream similar to a fever dream.

Basically, I took notes on my dreams last night. I remember doing it, vividly. I wrote down dream after dream after dream. When I woke up, the pages were blank.

Not only that, but I can’t recall anything that I had “written” in the dream.

So, other than the dream of writing, I’ve got nothing.

However, I will say that the new program I have on my iPod Easy Relax Ultimate is great. It allowed me to make layered sounds, so that now when I go to sleep I’m on a train car going through some trees with seagulls overhead, while a man plays a “Chinese Harp.”

I’m not a shill for them, nor am I completely happy with the product. Some of the music “loops” really poorly. The “Chinese Harp” one is good, but in the current configuration the “Indian Drums” stutter with each loop. Sad, really.

Needless to say, I expect the program to go through some revisions.

Hopefully, tonight will go more smoothly.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.