Binaural Test Seven: Low Sleep

I stayed up way too late last night. I only got about five hours of sleep. I listened to the special audio track last night again. Two things I noticed:

1) The “Chinese Harp” music was much more intricate than I remember it being. Did I improve it with my brain, or was I just able to appreciate it more? Not sure.

2) I had a hazy dream where I was on the train. This is good news. We’ll see if it happens more. I’d love to have a dream system where the train stops and I get out and the dreams take off from there. Regular lucid dreamers, is that possible?

I also had some dreams where I was playing Aion, because I did that for a while before I went to bed. The line between, “playing the game” and “being in the game” was blurred.

I woke up briefly, and my daughter had crawled into bed with us. I noticed that she was playing with an origami figure. I asked her where she got it, and she shrugged. I got a cold chill and thought about the Origami Killer in Heavy Rain.

Then I *really* woke up. It’s like the “gotcha” shock moments in horror films. They’re lame, but they still get you.

That’s all for now. More information as I get it.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.