Binaural Test 8

Last night, I slept from 1:00am to 7:43am. I slept pretty much straight through until I was woken up by my wife moving over to make room for my daughter.

At that point I remembered a dream where Betty, Jennifer, and I were hanging out on a playground. There was a guy smoking a clove cigar (like a huge clove cigarette) and blowing the smoke at Betty. Betty laughed, but started coughing. I asked him to stop, but Jennifer said, “Oh leave him alone! It’s fine!”

I picked Betty up and left with her. Jennifer and the guy were talking when I left.

I have in my notes that then I changed clothes and gave Betty my shirt, but I don’t remember most of that.

If I were to guess, I’d say the dream had to do with our friend Curtis coming over and cutting our grass. He and Jennifer were hanging around outside when he was done and at one point I took Betty back inside. The guy at the playground in my dream wasn’t Curtis, however, and there was nothing dangerous going on at the house.

Sometimes a clove cigar is just a clove cigar.

After I woke up Betty listened to my headphones for a bit. She liked what she heard.

That’s all for now. More information as I get it.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Binaural Test 8

  1. Malkah says:

    Clove cigarettes remind me of being 13, bedecked in black and hair spray, wandering around scowling, and shoplifting make-up. It was a time of exciting new things, beginning adolescence, and the line between silly childhood and sillier teenagerdom. The smell takes me back there.

Comments are closed.