A Rusty Chair

I had a dream that I was in a city, trying to figure out a place to park my wife’s car.

Eventually, I figured out I didn’t have to park the car, as long as I had my rusty chair with me.

This was the smoothest side fade I ever experienced. I was in a car, driving around and then I was walking with a rusty folding chair, and there was no break in continuity or confusion.

I ended up following a bunch of middle-aged sports fans, who were going to go into a stadium housed in an old brick building. I walked up an inclined metal ladder to the roof, and then parked the car up there.

Again, smooth side fade. It was as though “walking with a metal chair” was the equivalent of driving a car. It all made perfect sense at the time.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.