The Worst Song Ever

I got a song stuck in my head
That turned out to be a curse
I tried to write it down
But it only made things worse

Please stop singing that song now
Please stop singing that song
I thought I’d like it, but I was wrong
Please stop singing that song

I thought it might get better
If I made a second verse
But some other people heard it
And said it made things worse

Please stop singing that song now
Please stop signing that song
It’s way too loud and it’s way to long
Please stop singing that song

So they took me to the doctor
And I sang it to the nurse
But no matter what they did for me
It only made things worse

Please stop singing that song now
Please stop singing that song
I’m seein’ spots and don’t feel too strong
Please stop singing that song

And then I died, oh yes, I died!
And they put me in a hearse
And they sang this in remembrance
And of course, it made things worse

Please stop singing that song now
Please stop singing that song
One last time as a mighty throng:
PLEASE STOP SINGING THAT SONG!!!

Spoken:

Fine.

(or)

Well, if you’re going to be THAT way about it…

(or)

Well, I wish you had said something EARLIER!

(etc.)

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Worst Song Ever

  1. Reliza says:

    (or)
    Thank you. You see?
    The silence
    has a music of its own.

Comments are closed.