How Powerful Is the Internet?

Guys, I’m trying to find the name of a stand-up comic whose act I saw on television back in the late 80s, early 90s. It wasn’t like anything that I’d seen at the time. He had a meandering monologue that used the term “leaf feet” a couple of times. He said something like “________? I thought you said cock fight! I opened up the glove compartment and there were guys in sombreros waving pieces of paper at each other.” He also would say something over and over that was like, “Jim? Sure I know him! Big Jim! Strong Jim! I know Jim. IS HE HERE YET?” Eventually the audience chimed in with “Is he here yet?” I believe.

If I remember correctly he was an older guy, had a beard, and blondish hair.

Do any of you remember this guy or know who he was/is? It’s bugged me for years that I can’t remember him, and I thought maybe the internet could help.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.