Step Two: Personal Internet Schedule

Now that I’ve gotten rid of my smart phone, the next step is to manage my online time. 

Quitting cold turkey was nice, but I also ran into the problem of staring at Facebook over my wife’s shoulder to see what our friends were up to. So, I’m making a schedule and seeing if I can stick to it.

Monday, Tuesday: 15 minutes ~ 8:45 – 9:00am, 15 minutes ~ Noon – 12:15, 15 minutes ~ 9pm to 9:15pm.

Wednesday: 15 minutes ~ 8:45 – 9:00am, 15 minutes ~ Noon – 12:15, 4 hours 8pm to Midnight.

Thursday, Friday: 15 minutes ~ 8:45 – 9:00am, 15 minutes ~Noon – 12:15, 15 minutes ~ 9pm to 9:15pm.

Saturday, Sunday: 15 minutes ~ 8:45 – 9:00am, 15 minutes ~ 9pm to 9:15pm

If I’m doing my math right, that works out to eight and a half hours, which is a pretty hefty chunk of time. The four hour chunk on Wednesdays is in support of new LOLWork shows. 

In truth, quitting the Internet entirely is easier than letting it in for little bits at a time. We’ll see how this goes.

About paulgude

Paul Gude writes small books, makes stupid music, draws silly pictures, and does weird things on stage.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.